This Weekend: A Hall of an Anniversary

Join host Alan Seltzer as he begins his seventh year as host of The Grooveyard Saturday night at 7 PM with a double celebration.

Music by members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will be featured in honor of the induction ceremony for WCWP Radio’s Hall of Fame, taking place earlier in the day.  This year’s inductees include Muffet Provost, John Commins and Pat Kroll.  Chris MacIntosh, the host of Rock & Soul Gospel on the station for over 30 years, will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award, and Kristina Huderski is the recipient of the Anne Gaffney Student Achievement Award.

The celebration continues when the Grooveyard Top Ten features the hits of May 5, 1958.    The Top Ten on the first show included the top songs from the days’ survey in the same year.  We’ll play more favorites and your requests during the Grooveyard Party Hour.

WCWP logo newListen to “The Grooveyard” following “Rick’s Redneck Ranch” each Saturday night at 7 PM on 88.1 FM on Long Island, by clicking the 88.1 FM link on or via the TuneIn app.  or the 88.1 FM button on the new WCWP app for Android or iPhones.  You can also follow us on Twitter.

Join us for the Greatest Hits and Forgotten Favorites on. . .

“The Grooveyard”

…Where Oldies Come Alive!



Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: